Friday, May 20, 2011

Area football regional assignments for 2011

With the announcement of enrollment figures for next year, several area football teams changed playoff regions. Here are those schools and their new regions:

Cardinal: Division IV, Region 13
Chagrin Falls: Division III, Region 9
Hawken: Division IV, Region 13
Lake Catholic: Division III, Region 9
Richmond Heights: Division VI, Region 21
VASJ: Division VI, Region 21

For those looking toward future playoff matchups, perennial state champion Youngstown Ursuline remained in Division V, Region 17. The Fighting Irish have won the last three Division V state titles and played in the last four. Also, perennial state powers Steubenville and Cardinal Mooney remained in Division III. They're both in Region 11.

- Howard Primer

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home